Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies Directory

Department Officers

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Kenneth Maffitt, Ph.D.

Senior Program Coordinator

+1 919 681 3981

kmaffitt@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Antonio Arce

Assistant Director

+1 919 684 2123

ama2@duke.edu

Emily Chavez

Outreach Coordinator UNC-Chapel Hill/Duke Consortium in Latin American & Caribbean Studies

+1 919 681 3982

emily.chavez@duke.edu

Patrick Duddy

Director

+1 919 668 2154

patrick.duddy@duke.edu

Natalie Hartman

Associate Director

+1 919 681 3983

njh@duke.edu

Mike Hensen

Assistant Director Center on Globalization, Governance & Competitiveness

mike.hensen@duke.edu

Robin Kirk

Lecturer in the Department of Cultural Anthropology

(919) 641-0635

rights@duke.edu

Kenneth Maffitt, Ph.D.

Senior Program Coordinator

+1 919 681 3981

kmaffitt@duke.edu

Jacques Pierre

Lecturing Fellow

+1 919 660 3132

jacques.pierre@duke.edu

Jennifer Prather

Staff Assistant

+1 919 684 6054

jprather@duke.edu

Miguel Rojas Sotelo, Ph.D.

Special Events Coordinator & NC Latin American Film Festival Director

+1 919 681 3883

miguel.rojassotelo@duke.edu

Elizabeth Shapiro - Garza

Associate Professor of the Practice of Environmental Policy and Management in the Division of Environmental Science and Policy

(919) 681-7781

elizabeth.shapiro@duke.edu

Peter Sigal

Professor in the Department of History

(919) 684-3551

peter.sigal@duke.edu

Imari Smith

Student Assistant

+1 919 681 9269

imari.smith@duke.edu

Patrick A. Stawski

Human Rights Archivist, Rubenstein Rare Book & Manuscript Library

+1 919 660 5823

patrick.stawski@duke.edu

Renzo Taddei

Visiting Assistant Professor in the Center for Latin American & Caribbean

renzo.taddei@duke.edu