Computational Media, Arts & Cultures Directory

Department Officers

Business Manager

Marion Monson

Departmental Business Manager, Assistant to the Chair

+1 919 684 3060

marion.monson@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies MA

Victoria Szabo

Research Professor of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

(919) 668-1932

ves4@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies PhD

William Seaman

Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-2499

bill.seaman@duke.edu

Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies MA

David Massung

Staff Assistant

+1 919 660 3064

david.massung@duke.edu

Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies PhD

Megan Whitney

Staff Assistant

megan.whitney@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Robert Calderbank

Charles S. Sydnor Professor of Computer Science

(919) 613-7874

robert.calderbank@duke.edu

Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel

Associate Professor of the Practice of Statistical Science

(919) 684-5956

mine@stat.duke.edu

Christina Chia

Associate Director, Strategy & Operation

+1 919 668 1902

christina.chia@duke.edu

Thomas DeFrantz

Professor in the Department of African and African American Studies

(919) 668-1929

t.defrantz@duke.edu

Sheila Dillon

Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-6082

sheila.dillon@duke.edu

Robert C. Duvall

Senior Lecturer of Computer Science

(919) 660-6567

rcd@cs.duke.edu

Maurizio Forte

William and Sue Gross Professor

(919) 684-3244

maurizio.forte@duke.edu

Mark B.N. Hansen

James B. Duke Professor of Literature

(919) 668-4896

mark.hansen@duke.edu

Michael Hardt

Professor of Literature

(919) 684-3408

hardt@duke.edu

Hannah Jacobs

Analyst, IT

+1 919 660 6563

hannah.jacobs@duke.edu

Paul B. Jaskot

Professor of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 613-6708

paul.jaskot@duke.edu

Deborah Jenson

Professor of Romance Studies

(919) 660-3122

deborah.jenson@duke.edu

Sonke Johnsen

Professor of Biology

(919) 660-7321

sjohnsen@duke.edu

Matthew Kenney

Analyst, IT

+1 919 613 6776

matthew.kenney@duke.edu

Ranjana Khanna

Professor of English

(919) 668-2548

rkhanna@duke.edu

Michael Klien

Associate Professor Of The Practice of Dance

michael.klien@duke.edu

Thomas Lamarre

Professor of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

thomas.lamarre@duke.edu

Pedro Lasch

Research Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 433-6805

pedro.lasch@duke.edu

Scott A. Lindroth

Professor of Music

(919) 660-3307

scott.lindroth@duke.edu

David Massung

Staff Assistant

+1 919 660 3064

david.massung@duke.edu

Eric Monson

Prof Library Staff

+1 919 613 1833

eric.monson@duke.edu

Marion Monson

Departmental Business Manager, Assistant to the Chair

+1 919 684 3060

marion.monson@duke.edu

Mark Olson

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 613-6726

mark.olson@duke.edu

Luciana Parisi

Visiting Professor of Literature

l.parisi@duke.edu

William Seaman

Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-2499

bill.seaman@duke.edu

John Supko

Associate Professor of Music

(919) 660-3361

john.supko@duke.edu

Victoria Szabo

Research Professor of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

(919) 668-1932

ves4@duke.edu

Aarthi Vadde

Associate Professor of English

aarthi.vadde@duke.edu

Hans J. Van Miegroet

Professor of Art and Art History

(919) 684-2504

hvm@duke.edu

Tuan Vo-Dinh

R. Eugene and Susie E. Goodson Professor of Biomedical Engineering

(919) 660-5598

tuan.vodinh@duke.edu

Augustus Wendell

Assist Prof Of The Prac Of of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

augustus.wendell@duke.edu

Annabel J. Wharton

William B. Hamilton Professor of Art and Art History

(919) 684-2495

wharton@duke.edu

Megan Whitney

Staff Assistant

megan.whitney@duke.edu

Sarah Marie Wilbur

Assistant Professor Of The Practice of Dance

sarah.wilbur@duke.edu

David Zielinski

Analyst, IT

+1 919 684 2208

djzielin@duke.edu

Angela Zoss

Prof Library Staff

+1 919 684 8186

angela.zoss@duke.edu