Dance Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Purnima Shah

Associate Professor of the Practice of Dance

(919) 660-3377

purnima.shah@duke.edu

Business Manager

Christina Price

Departmental Business Manager

+1 919 660 3354

christina.harr@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Ava LaVonne Vinesett

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Program in Dance

(919) 660-3354

ava@duke.edu

Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

Adrienne Brandon

Staff Assistant

+1 919 660 3354

adrienne.brandon@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Beverly Botsford

Staff Musician

+1 919 660 3354

beverly.botsford@gmail.com

Abby Bradetich

Marketing Specialist

+1 919 684 4334

abigail.bradetich@duke.edu

Adrienne Brandon

Staff Assistant

+1 919 660 3354

adrienne.brandon@duke.edu

Thomas DeFrantz

Professor in the Program in Dance

(919) 668-1929

t.defrantz@duke.edu

Barbara Dickinson

Professor of the Practice Emerita of Dance

(919) 660-3354

bhdic@duke.edu

M Dorrance

Associate Professor of the Practice Emeritus of Dance

(919) 660-3354

mdorranc@duke.edu

Medina Johnson

Lecturing Fellow of Dance

(919) 660-3553

medina.johnson@duke.edu

Keval Kaur Khalsa

Professor of the Practice of Dance

(919) 660-3373

keval.khalsa@duke.edu

Michael Klien

Associate Professor Of The Practice of Dance

michael.klien@duke.edu

Natalie A Marrone

Lecturing Fellow of Dance

(614) 563-3625

natalie.marrone@duke.edu

Christina Price

Departmental Business Manager

+1 919 660 3354

christina.harr@duke.edu

Purnima Shah

Associate Professor of the Practice of Dance

(919) 660-3377

purnima.shah@duke.edu

Clay Taliaferro

Professor of the Practice Emeritus of Dance

(919) 660-3354

ctalia@duke.edu

Andrea Woods Valdés

Associate Professor of the Practice of Dance

(919) 660-3358

ae.woodsv@duke.edu

Ava LaVonne Vinesett

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Program in Dance

(919) 660-3354

ava@duke.edu

Richard Vinesett

Staff Musician

+1 919 668 1114

richard.vinesett@duke.edu

Julie Janus Walters

Assistant Professor of the Practice in the Program of Dance

(919) 660-3354

julie.walters@duke.edu

Tyler Walters

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Program in Dance

(919) 660-3355

tyler.walters@duke.edu

Mark Wells

Staff Musician

+1 919 660 3354

mark.wells@duke.edu

Nina Wheeler

Lecturing Fellow of Dance

(919) 660-3354

now3@duke.edu

Sarah Marie Wilbur

Assistant Professor Of The Practice of Dance

sarah.wilbur@duke.edu

Ken R Wilemon

Staff Musician

+1 919 660 3354

ken.r.wilemon@duke.edu