Education Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Susan Wynn

Associate Professor of the Practice of Education

(919) 660-3075

susan.wynn@duke.edu

Business Manager

Donna Puckett

Business Manager

+1 919 660 3084

donna.puckett@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

David M. Malone

Professor of the Practice of Education

(919) 660-3075

dmalone@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Zoila Airall

Adjunct Associate Professor of Education

(919) 684-3737

zoila.airall@duke.edu

Betsy Alden

Lecturer

+1 919 660 3033

alden@duke.edu

Amy Anderson

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Education

(919) 613-5285

amy.anderson@duke.edu

Morgan Carney

Instructional Staff of Education

(919) 660-3078

morgan.carney@duke.edu

Li-chen Chin

Adjunct Instructor of Education

(919) 684-5480

li-chen.chin@duke.edu

Kisha N Daniels

Instructor of Education

kisha.daniels@duke.edu

Ruth Eckles

Staff Specialist

+1 919 684 2384

eckles@duke.edu

Cheryl M Fuller

Instructional Staff of Education

cheryl.fuller@duke.edu

Kimmie Garner, MSW

Program Coord, Senior

+1 919 668 4134

kimberly.garner@duke.edu

Jehanne Gheith

Associate Professor of Slavic Languages and Literature

(919) 660-3147

gheith@duke.edu

Molly Goldwasser

Adjunct Instructor of Education

(919) 684-0731

molly.goldwasser@duke.edu

Alissa Griffith

Instructional Staff of Education

(919) 660-3199

alissa.griffith@duke.edu

Adam E Hollowell

Adjunct Instructor of Education

(919) 613-1465

adam.hollowell@duke.edu

Mika Joyce Hunter

Adjunct Instructor of Master of Arts in Teaching

(919) 684-4353

mikajhunter@gmail.com

Naomi Kraut, Ph.D.

Interim Director

+1 919 613 5516

naomi.kraut@duke.edu

David M. Malone

Professor of the Practice of Education

(919) 660-3075

dmalone@duke.edu

Brian McDonald

Instructor of Education

brian.l.mcdonald@duke.edu

Prof Lois Mendez Catlin, Ed.D.

Adjunct Instructor-Univ

+1 919 660 3075

lois.mendez.catlin@duke.edu

Joanna Middleton

Staff Assistant, MAT

+1 919 684 4353

joanna.middleton@duke.edu

Sam Miglarese

Adjunct Instructor of Education and Director of the Duke-Durham Neighborhood Partnership

+1 919 668 6275

sam.miglarese@duke.edu

Jean F. O'Barr

University Distinguished Service Professor of the Practice Emeritus of Education

(919) 489-7879

jeanobar@duke.edu

Magdalena Perez Vicente

Instructor, Special Programs

+1 919 668 9100

magdalena.perez.vicente@duke.edu

M. Ronen Plesser

Professor of Physics

(919) 660-9668

plesser@cgtp.duke.edu

Donna Puckett

Business Manager

+1 919 660 3084

donna.puckett@duke.edu

Jan Riggsbee

Professor of the Practice of the Program in Educaton

(919) 660-3077

jrigg@duke.edu

Vandora Ross

Staff Asst

+1 919 660 3075

vandora.ross@duke.edu

Emily Rymell

Staff Assistant

+1 919 660 3136

emily.rymell@duke.edu

Robert N. Sawyer

Associate Professor Emeritus

(919) 683-1400

Rochelle D. Schwartz-Bloom

Professor Emeritus of Pharmacology & Cancer Biology

(919) 684-5181

schwartz.bloom@duke.edu

Martin Paul Smith

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Education

mps51@duke.edu

Kristen R. Stephens

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Program in Education

(919) 660-3083

kstephen@duke.edu

Shaun Thompson

Instructional Staff of Education

+1 315 720 9128

shaun.p.thompson@duke.edu

Maranatha Wall

Community Schools Tutor Coordinator and Literacy Specialist

+1 919 660 3194

maranatha.wall@duke.edu

Haley Walton

Assist Librarian

+1 919 660 5938

haley.walton@duke.edu

Sue Wasiolek

Associate Vice President for Student Affairs, Dean of Students

+1 919 668 3853

Dean.Sue@duke.edu

Susan Wynn

Associate Professor of the Practice of Education

(919) 660-3075

susan.wynn@duke.edu