International Comparative Studies Program Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Leo Ching

Director of the International Comparative Studies Program

(919) 684-5240

lching@duke.edu

Business Manager

Lisa Poteet

Program Coordinator and Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

+1 919 660 4351

lisa@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Catherine Mathers

Associate Professor of the Practice of Program in International Comparative Studies

(919) 660-4374

catherine.mathers@duke.edu

Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

Lisa Poteet

Program Coordinator and Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

+1 919 660 4351

lisa@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Lee D. Baker

Director of the Program in International Comparative Stu

(919) 681-3263

ldbaker@duke.edu

Leo Ching

Director of the International Comparative Studies Program

(919) 684-5240

lching@duke.edu

Roberto Maria Dainotto

Professor of the International Comparative Studies Program

dainotto@duke.edu

Samuel F Daly

Assistant Professor of the International Comparative Studies Program

samuel.furychilds.daly@duke.edu

John D. French

Professor of the International Comparative Studies Program

(919) 684-2536

jdfrench@duke.edu

Jehanne Gheith

Associate Professor of the International Comparative Studies Program

(919) 660-3147

gheith@duke.edu

Mona Hassan

Associate Professor of the International Comparative Studies Program

(919) 660-3531

mona.hassan@duke.edu

Frances Susan Hasso

Associate Professor of International Comparative Studies

(919) 684-5097

frances.hasso@duke.edu

Esther Kim Lee

Professor of the International Comparative Studies Program

(919) 660-3367

esther.k.lee@duke.edu

Mbaye Lo

Associate Professor of the Practice of the International Comparative Studies Program

(919) 660-4356

mbaye.lo@duke.edu

Catherine Mathers

Associate Professor of the Practice of Program in International Comparative Studies

(919) 660-4374

catherine.mathers@duke.edu

Jessica Namakkal

Assistant Professor of the Practice in the International Comparative Studies Progra

(919) 660-4353

jessica.namakkal@duke.edu

Philip Michael Napoli

Professor of the International Comparative Studies Program

philip.napoli@duke.edu

Jocelyn Olcott

Professor of the International Comparative Studies Program

(919) 668-5298

olcott@duke.edu

Lisa Poteet

Program Coordinator and Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

+1 919 660 4351

lisa@duke.edu

Jon Puckett

Program Assistant, Media and Communications

+1 919 660 4397

jon.puckett@duke.edu

Sumathi Ramaswamy

Professor of the International Comparative Studies Program

(919) 684-5764

sr76@duke.edu

Adam R. Rosenblatt

Associate Professor of the Practice of the International Comparative Studies Progra

(919) 668-6803

adam.r.rosenblatt@duke.edu

Erika S. Weinthal

Professor of the International Comparative Studies Program

(919) 613-8080

erika.weinthal@duke.edu