Information Science + Studies Directory

Department Officers

Business Manager

Marion Monson

Departmental Business Manager

+1 919 684 3060

marion.monson@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Victoria Szabo

Associate Research Professor in the Department of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

(919) 668-1932

ves4@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Victoria Szabo

Associate Research Professor in the Department of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

(919) 668-1932

ves4@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Trudi Abel

Senior Fellow

+1 919 660 5933

tabel@duke.edu

Owen L. Astrachan

Professor of the Practice of Computer Science

(919) 660-6522

ola@cs.duke.edu

Robert C. Duvall

Senior Lecturer of Computer Science

(919) 660-6567

rcd@cs.duke.edu

Maurizio Forte

William and Sue Gross Professor of Classical Studies

(919) 684-3244

maurizio.forte@duke.edu

Nicholas Gessler, Ph.D.

Research Associate

nick.gessler@duke.edu

Astrid Adele Giugni

Instructor of English

astrid.giugni@duke.edu

Mark B.N. Hansen

James B. Duke Professor of Literature

(919) 668-4896

mark.hansen@duke.edu

N. Katherine Hayles

James B. Duke Professor Emerita of Literature

(919) 684-4127

katherine.hayles@duke.edu

Patrick Herron

Senior Research Scientist of Information Science + Studies

(919) 668-0276

Kathryn A King

Instructor B in Information Science and Studies

katie.king@duke.edu

Regis Kopper

Assistant Research Professor in the Department of Mechanical Engineering and Materials Science

(919) 660-5570

regis.kopper@duke.edu

Scott A. Lindroth

Professor of Music

(919) 660-3307

scott.lindroth@duke.edu

Julian Lombardi, Ph.D.

Staff

+1 919 323 5016

julian@duke.edu

Richard A. Lucic

Associate Professor of the Practice of Computer Science

(919) 660-6524

lucic@cs.duke.edu

Paolo Mangiafico

Coordinator of Scholarly Communications Technology

+1 919 613 6317

paolo.mangiafico@duke.edu

Mark McCahill

IT System Architect

+1 919 684 6638

mark.mccahill@duke.edu

Robert Edward Mitchell

Marcello Lotti Professor of English

(919) 668-2547

rmitch@duke.edu

Marion Monson

Departmental Business Manager

+1 919 684 3060

marion.monson@duke.edu

Mark Olson

The Cordelia and William Laverack Family Assistant Professor of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 613-6726

mark.olson@duke.edu

Kenneth S. Rogerson

Professor of the Practice in the Sanford School of Public Policy

(919) 613-7387

rogerson@duke.edu

Raquel Salvatella De Prada

Assistant Professor of the Practice of the Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-2224

r.salvatella@duke.edu

William Seaman

Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-2499

bill.seaman@duke.edu

Kristine Stiles

France Family Professor of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

(919) 684-2467

awe@duke.edu

John Supko

Associate Professor of Music

(919) 660-3361

john.supko@duke.edu

Victoria Szabo

Associate Research Professor in the Department of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

(919) 668-1932

ves4@duke.edu

Priscilla Wald

R. Florence Brinkley Professor of English

(919) 684-6869

pwald@duke.edu

Megan Whitney

Staff Assistant

+1 919 668 1934

megan.whitney@duke.edu

Jennifer Clare Woods

Associate Professor of Classical Studies

(919) 613-4409

jcwoods@duke.edu

David Zielinski

Analyst, IT

+1 919 684 2208

djzielin@duke.edu