Literature Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Rey Chow

Anne Firor Scott Professor of Literature in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

(919) 660-3045

rey.chow@duke.edu

Business Manager

Pamala Terterian

Staff

+1 919 684 5566

pam.terterian@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Antonio Viego

Associate Professor of Literature

(919) 668-2687

antonioviego@yahoo.com

Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

Katja Hill

Staff Asst

+1 919 613 3258

katja.hill@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Mark B.N. Hansen

James B. Duke Professor of Literature

(919) 668-4896

mark.hansen@duke.edu

Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies

Nancy Morgans

Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies

+1 919 684 4233

nmm@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Nima Bassiri

Assistant Professor of Literature

nima.bassiri@duke.edu

Karen Bell

Department Administrator

+1 919 684 1969

kbell@duke.edu

Nicole Brady

Financial Specialist

+1 919 684 1676

nb120@duke.edu

Tracy Carhart

Scholar Assistant to Walter Mignolo

+1 919 668 2151

tracy.carhart@duke.edu

Jui An Chou

Graduate Assistant

jui-an.chou@duke.edu

Rey Chow

Anne Firor Scott Professor of Literature in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

(919) 660-3045

rey.chow@duke.edu

Roberto Maria Dainotto

Professor of Romance Studies

dainotto@duke.edu

Ariel Dorfman

Walter Hines Page Research Professor Emeritus of Literature

(919) 684-6605

adorfman@duke.edu

Jane M. Gaines

Professor Emeritus of Literature

(919) 660-3196

jmgaines@duke.edu

Anne Garreta

Research Professor of Literature

(919) 668-5389

Amanda Starling Gould

Project Coord

+1 919 681 8897

amanda.gould@duke.edu

Elizabeth Grosz

Jean Fox O'Barr Women's Studies Professor in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

(919) 684-4052

elizabeth.grosz@duke.edu

Sara Guyer, Ph.D.

Scholar in Residence

+1 919 684 4127

Markos Hadjioannou

Associate Professor of Literature

(919) 684-5107

markos.hadjioannou@duke.edu

Mark B.N. Hansen

James B. Duke Professor of Literature

(919) 668-4896

mark.hansen@duke.edu

Michael Hardt

Professor of Literature

(919) 684-3408

hardt@duke.edu

N. Katherine Hayles

James B. Duke Professor Emerita of Literature

(919) 684-4127

katherine.hayles@duke.edu

Katja Hill

Staff Asst

+1 919 613 3258

katja.hill@duke.edu

Fredric Jameson

Knut Schmidt Nielsen Professor of Comparative Literature

+1 919 684 4155

jameson@duke.edu

Ranjana Khanna

Professor of English

(919) 668-2548

rkhanna@duke.edu

Carolyn Laubender

Instructor

carolyn.laubender@duke.edu

Frank Lentricchia

Katharine Everett Gilbert Professor Emeritus of Literature

+1 919 684 6172

frll@duke.edu

Maria Maschauer

Staff Assistant

+1 919 684 5255

mamascha@duke.edu

Walter Mignolo

William Hane Wannamaker Professor of Romance Studies

(919) 668-1949

walter1654@gmail.com

Toril Moi

James B. Duke Professor of Literature

(919) 668-6407

toril@duke.edu

Nancy Morgans

Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies

+1 919 684 4233

nmm@duke.edu

Negar Mottahedeh

Associate Professor of Literature

(919) 681-3461

negar@duke.edu

Valentin Mudimbe

Newman Ivey White Professor of Literature, in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

(919) 684-4240

vmudimbe@duke.edu

Janice A Radway

Professor Emeritus of Literature

+1 919 684 3436

jradway@duke.edu

David Rambo

Graduate Assistant

david.rambo@duke.edu

Catherine Reilly

Assistant Professor of Literature

(919) 668-6204

cate.reilly@duke.edu

Suzan Senerchia

Scholar Assistant to Ariel Dorfman

+1 919 684 6605

suzan.senerchia@duke.edu

Barbara H. Smith

Braxton Craven Professor Emerita of Comparative Literature and English

(919) 383-0840

bhsmith@duke.edu

John Stadler

Associate In Research

+1 919 660 4368

john.stadler@duke.edu

Philip Stewart

Benjamin E. Powell Professor Emeritus of Romance Studies in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

+1 919 660 3100

pstewart@duke.edu

Kenneth J. Surin

Professor Emeritus of Literature

(919) 684-4364

ksurin@duke.edu

Pamala Terterian

Staff

+1 919 684 5566

pam.terterian@duke.edu

Antonio Viego

Associate Professor of Literature

(919) 668-2687

antonioviego@yahoo.com

Ryan Vu

Teaching Assistant

+1 919 684 4233

ryan.vu@duke.edu

Wendy Weiher

Scholar Assistant to Frederic Jameson

+1 919 668 1752

wweiher@duke.edu

Robyn Wiegman

Professor of Literature

(919) 684-4127

rwiegman@duke.edu

Susan Willis

Associate Professor Emeritus of Literature

(919) 668-6204

susan.willis@duke.edu