Music Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Jonathan E. Bagg

Professor of the Practice in the Department of Music

(919) 660-3331

jbagg@duke.edu

Business Manager

Gretchen Hoag

Business Manager

+1 919 660 3310

gretchen.hoag@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Verena Mösenbichler-Bryant

Associate Professor of the Practice of Music

(919) 660-3306

verena.m@duke.edu

Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

Brandi Melvin-Scammell

Undergraduate Studies Assistant

+1 919 660 3335

brandi.melvin.scammell@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Stephen Jaffe

Mary D. B. T. and James H. Semans Distinguished Professor of Music Composition

(919) 660-3317

sjaffe@duke.edu

Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies

Cathy Puckett

Staff Assistant

+1 919 660 3308

cathy.puckett@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Samantha Arten

Affiliate

samantha.arten@duke.edu

Jonathan E. Bagg

Professor of the Practice in the Department of Music

(919) 660-3331

jbagg@duke.edu

Paul Berliner

Arts and Sciences Distinguished Professor Emeritus of Music

(919) 660-3322

paul.berliner@duke.edu

Thomas Brothers

Professor of Music

(919) 660-3309

tdb@duke.edu

John V. Brown

Professor of the Practice of Music

(919) 660-3385

jbrown@duke.edu

Nathaniel Brown

Library Associate

+1 919 660 5954

nathaniel.brown@duke.edu

Paul Bryan, Ph.D.

Professor of Music Emeritus (Wind Symphony, euphonium)

+1 919 660 3300

pbryan@duke.edu

Laura Byrne

Instructor of Music

(919) 741-0934

l.byrneharpist@gmail.com

Jennifer Chang

Instructor of Music

+1 919 660 3300

jennifer.chang946@duke.edu

Carla Copeland-Burns

Instructor of Music

(336) 327-5019

c.copelandburns@duke.edu

Sandra Cotton

Instructor of Music

(919) 660-3300

smc9@duke.edu

Jennifer Curtis

Instructor of Music

+1 919 660 3300

jennifer.curtis2@duke.edu

Harry L. Davidson

Professor of the Practice in the Department of Music

(919) 660-3324

hdavid@duke.edu

Derison Duarte

Instructor of Music

+1 919 660 3300

derison.duarte@duke.edu

Susan R. Dunn

Professor of the Practice Emerita of Music

(919) 660-3323

opera@duke.edu

Don Eagle

Instructor of Music

(919) 660-3300

deagle001@gmail.com

Susan Fancher

Instructor of Music

(919) 660-3300

susan.fancher@duke.edu

Thomas Federle

Instructor of Music

+1 919 660 3300

ted.federle@duke.edu

David Finucane

Instructor of Music

(919) 660-3300

david.finucane@duke.edu

Roseen Giles

Assistant Professor of Music

(919) 660-3311

roseen.giles@duke.edu

Bryan Gilliam

Professor of Music

(919) 660-3321

bgilliam@duke.edu

Jimmy Gilmore

Instructor of Music

(919) 660-3300

jimmyclarinet@gmail.com

Susan Greenberg

Instructor of Music

(919) 660-3300

susie@duke.edu

Sarah Griffin

Public Services Assistant

+1 919 660 6937

sarah.griffin@duke.edu

Jenna Harmon, Ph.D.

Instructor of Music

jenna.harmon@duke.edu

David Heid

Instructor of Music

(919) 660-3303

dheid@duke.edu

Gretchen Hoag

Business Manager

+1 919 660 3310

gretchen.hoag@duke.edu

Stephen Jaffe

Mary D. B. T. and James H. Semans Distinguished Professor of Music Composition

(919) 660-3317

sjaffe@duke.edu

Penelope Jensen

Instructor of Music

(919) 660-3300

ep.jensen@mindspring.com

Ieva Jokubaviciute

Associate Professor of the Practice of Music

ieva.jokubaviciute@duke.edu

Anthony M. Kelley

Associate Professor of the Practice of Music

(919) 660-3328

antk@duke.edu

Michael Kris

Instructor of Music

(919) 660-3300

mkris@email.unc.edu

Hsiao-Mei Ku

Professor of the Practice of Music

(919) 660-3329

hmku@duke.edu

Jessica Kunttu, D.M.A.

Instructor of Music

+1 919 660 3300

jessica.kunttu@duke.edu

Jung-Min Mina Lee

Instructor

jungmin.lee2@duke.edu

Scott A. Lindroth

Professor of Music

(919) 660-3307

scott.lindroth@duke.edu

Elizabeth Byrum Linnartz

Instructor of Music

(919) 660-3300

elizabeth.linnartz@duke.edu

Pei Fen Liu

Instructor of Music

(919) 660-3300

Shelley Livingston

Staff Associate of Music

+1 919 660 3313

shelleyl@duke.edu

Randall M. Love

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Department of Music

(919) 660-3334

rmlove@duke.edu

Glenn Mehrbach

Staff Associate of Music

+1 919 452 5942

glenn@pizzadreams.com

Louise Meintjes

Associate Professor of Music

(919) 660-3339

meintjes@duke.edu

Brandi Melvin-Scammell

Undergraduate Studies Assistant

+1 919 660 3335

brandi.melvin.scammell@duke.edu

Verena Mösenbichler-Bryant

Associate Professor of the Practice of Music

(919) 660-3306

verena.m@duke.edu

Rick Nelson

Program Coord

+1 919 660 3330

rick.nelson@duke.edu

Bo Newsome

Instructor of Music

(919) 660-3300

bo.newsome@duke.edu

Rachel Niketopoulos

Instructor of Music

(919) 660-3300

rachelnhorn@gmail.com

Edmund Paolantonio

Instructor of Music

(919) 660-3300

ejp3@duke.edu

Robert Parkins

Professor of the Practice in the Department of Music

(919) 660-3315

rparkins@duke.edu

Eric N. Pritchard

Professor of the Practice in the Department of Music

(919) 660-3325

epritch@duke.edu

Cathy Puckett

Staff Assistant

+1 919 660 3308

cathy.puckett@duke.edu

Frederic B. Raimi

Professor of the Practice Emeritus of Music

(919) 660-3327

frr@duke.edu

Blake Ray

Musician

+1 919 660 3300

blake.ray@duke.edu

Randy Reed

Instructor of Music

(919) 660-3300

rreed@duke.edu

Robert Rempher

Staff Associate of Music

+1 919 660 3313

remphgeige@gmail.com

Francis Roberts

Instructor of Music

(919) 660-3300

francis.roberts@duke.edu

Teddy Robie III

Instructor of Music

+1 919 660 3300

edward.robie@duke.edu

Mary Kay Robinson

Instructor of Music

(919) 660-3300

marykayrobinson47@gmail.com

Philip Rupprecht

Professor of Music

(919) 660-3300

philip.rupprecht@duke.edu

John Santoianni

Esc Curator, Orgn & Harpsichds

+1 919 684 2181

jpsanto@duke.edu

Daniel Seyfried

Musician

+1 919 660 3300

daniel.seyfried@duke.edu

Erica Shirts

Director of The Duke String School

+1 919 660 3313

erica.shirts@duke.edu

Alexander Silbiger

Professor Emeritus of Music

(919) 660-3300

lexsilb@duke.edu

Bradley Simmons

Instructor of Music

(919) 660-3300

bradleys@duke.edu

Hye-Bin Song

Musician

+1 919 660 3300

hye.bin.song@duke.edu

Caroline Stinson

Associate Professor of the Practice of Music

caroline.stinson@duke.edu

Nicholas Stoia

Assistant Professor of Music

(919) 660-3300

nicholas.stoia@duke.edu

John Supko

Associate Professor of Music

(919) 660-3361

john.supko@duke.edu

Elizabeth Thompson

Staff

+1 919 660 3333

elizabeth.thompson@duke.edu

Julia Thompson

Instructor of Music

(919) 660-3300

julia.thompson@duke.edu

R. Larry Todd

Arts and Sciences Distinguished Professor of Music in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

(919) 660-3300

r.todd@duke.edu

Rebecca Troxler

Associate Professor of the Practice Emerita of Music

(919) 660-3311

rtroxler@duke.edu

Kevin Van Sant

Instructor of Music

+1 919 660 3300

kvansant@pobox.com

Jacqueline Waeber

Associate Professor of Music

(919) 660-3316

jw140@duke.edu

Andrew Waggoner, D.M.A.

Instructor of Music

+1 919 660 3300

andrew.waggoner@duke.edu

Yun Emily Wang

Assistant Professor of Music

Laura Williams

Music Librarian

+1 919 660 5952

laura.williams@duke.edu

Rodney Wynkoop

Professor of the Practice of Music

(919) 660-3302

rodney@duke.edu

Rachel Yonan

Instructor of Music

+1 919 660 3300

rachel.yonan@duke.edu

Robert Zimmerman

Visiting Instructor of Music

+1 919 660 3300

robert.zimmerman@duke.edu