Religious Studies Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Morgan, David A

Professor

david.morgan@duke.edu

Assistant

Lane, Marissa

Departmental Business Manager II

mlane@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Rush, Carol G.

Program Coordinator and Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

carol.rush@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Goodacre, Mark S.

Frances Hill Fox Professor

goodacre@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Rich, Holly D

Staff Specialist

holly.larson@duke.edu

Business Contact

Lane, Marissa

Departmental Business Manager II

mlane@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Aers, David

Professor of Religion

aers@duke.edu

Babcock, William

Clinical Technician II

william.babcock@duke.edu

Beckwith, Sarah

Professor of Religion

ott@duke.edu

Brettler, Marc

Bernice and Morton Lerner Professor in Judaic Studies

marc.brettler@duke.edu

Chapman, Stephen B.

Associate Professor of Old Testament

schapman@div.duke.edu

Chaves, Mark

Professor of Religion

mac58@soc.duke.edu

Clark, Elizabeth A.

Professor Emerita of Religious Studies

lizclark@duke.edu

DuBois, Katharine

Lecturing Fellow

katharine.dubois@duke.edu

Freeman, John

Visiting Assistant Professor

rich.freeman@duke.edu

Goodacre, Mark S.

Frances Hill Fox Professor

goodacre@duke.edu

Hacohen, Malachi H.

Associate Professor of Religion

mhacohen@duke.edu

Hassan, Mona

Associate Professor of Religion

mona.hassan@duke.edu

Hillerbrand, Hans J.

Professor Emeritus of Religious Studies

hjh@duke.edu

Jaffe, Richard

Associate Professor

richard.jaffe@duke.edu

Joerstad, Mari

Research Associate

mari.jorstad@duke.edu

Kadivar, Mohsen

Research Professor

mohsen.kadivar@duke.edu

Kort, Wesley A.

Professor Emeritus

wkort@duke.edu

Lane, Marissa

Departmental Business Manager II

mlane@duke.edu

Lawrence, Bruce B.

Nancy and Jeffrey Marcus Humanities Professor Emeritus of Religion

bbl@duke.edu

Lieber, Laura S.

Professor of Religious Studies and Classical Studies

laura.lieber@duke.edu

Meyers, Carol L.

Mary Grace Wilson Professor of Religion

carol@duke.edu

Meyers, Eric M.

Bernice and Morton Lerner Emeritus Professor in Judaic Studies

emc@duke.edu

Morgan, David A

Professor

david.morgan@duke.edu

Need, David

Lecturing Fellow of Religion

dneed@duke.edu

Peters, Melvin K.

Professor

melopete@duke.edu

Prasad, Leela

Associate Professor

leela@duke.edu

Rich, Holly D

Staff Specialist

holly.larson@duke.edu

Rush, Carol G.

Program Coordinator and Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

carol.rush@duke.edu

Surin, Kenneth J.

Professor Emeritus

ksurin@duke.edu

Van Rompay, Lucas

Professor Emeritus

rompay@duke.edu

Wharton, Annabel J.

William B. Hamilton Professor of Art and Art History

wharton@duke.edu

Winters, Joseph R.

Assistant Professor of Religious Studies and English

joseph.winters@duke.edu