Slavic and Eurasian Studies Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Beth Holmgren

Professor with Tenure

(919) 660-3140

beth.holmgren@duke.edu

Business Contact

David Baxter

Departmental Business Mgr I

+1 919 668 6924

david.baxter@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Edna Andrews

Nancy and Jeffrey Marcus Humanities Professor of Slavic and Eurasian Studies

(919) 660-3142

eda@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Edna Andrews

Nancy and Jeffrey Marcus Humanities Professor of Slavic and Eurasian Studies

(919) 660-3142

eda@duke.edu

Carol Apollonio

Professor of the Practice of Slavic and Eurasian Studies

(919) 660-3143

flath@duke.edu

David Baxter

Departmental Business Mgr I

+1 919 668 6924

david.baxter@duke.edu

Charles Maxwell Becker

Research Professor of Economics

(919) 660-1885

cbecker@econ.duke.edu

Paulina Duda, Ph.D.

Visiting Instructor

+1 919 660 3140

paulina.duda@duke.edu

Jehanne Gheith

Associate Professor of Slavic Languages and Literature

(919) 660-3147

gheith@duke.edu

Beth Holmgren

Professor with Tenure

(919) 660-3140

beth.holmgren@duke.edu

Elena A Maksimova

Professor of the Practice in the Department of Slavic and Eurasian Studies

(919) 660-3148

elena.maksimova@duke.edu

Jack Matlock, Ph.D.

Rubenstein Fellows in Interdisciplinary Studies

+1 919 660 3142

jack.matlock@duke.edu

Jody McAuliffe

Professor of the Practice of Theater Studies

(919) 660-3363

mca@duke.edu

Paul McLain

Staff Assistant

+1 919 660 3140

paul.mclain@duke.edu

Denis Mickiewicz, Ph.D.

Staff

dmick@duke.edu

Martin A. Miller

Professor with Tenure

(919) 684-3575

mmiller@duke.edu

Julie A. Tetel

Professor in the Department of English

(919) 681-7610

jtetel@duke.edu

Mustafa Ozgur Tuna

Associate Professor of Slavic and Eurasian Studies

(919) 660-3154

mustafa.tuna@duke.edu

Joanne Van Tuyl

Associate Professor of the Practice of Slavic and Eurasian Studies

(919) 660-3145

jvtuyl@duke.edu

John Wright

Visiting Scholar in Slavic and Eurasian Studies

(919) 660-3149

jcw9@duke.edu