Duke Islamic Studies Center Directory

Faculty & Staff

Anne-Marie Angelo

Dept of History PhD Candidate

annemarie.angelo@duke.edu

Abdullah T. Antepli

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Sanford School of Public Policy

(919) 613-9106

a.antepli@duke.edu

Thomas Degeorges, Ph.D.

Research Project Coordinator

+1 919 660 3181

thomas.degeorges@duke.edu

Mary Hovsepian, Ph.D.

Lecturing Fellow of Sociology

+1 919 660 5612

mary.hovsepian@duke.edu

Julie Maxwell

Program Coordinator

+1 919 668 1955

julie.maxwell@duke.edu

Ylana Miller

Visiting Assoc Professor

+1 919 668 1611

ymiller@duke.edu

Spencer Orey

Graduate Assistant

+1 919 684 4544

spencer.orey@duke.edu

Abdul Sattar Shakhly

Instructor

sattar.jawad@duke.edu