Psychology and Neuroscience Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Scott Huettel

Professor in the Department of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 668-5286

scott.huettel@duke.edu

Associate Chair

Elizabeth J. Marsh

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5796

emarsh@psych.duke.edu

Business Contact

Cynthia LaMaster

Administrative Manager

+1 919 660 5718

cynthia.lamaster@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Rick Hoyle

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5791

rhoyle@duke.edu

Associate Director of Undergraduate Studies

Angela Vieth

Lecturer of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 684-9678

azvieth@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Undergraduate Studies

Natalia Silva Harwood

Career Specialist

+1 919 660 5719

natalia.silvaharwood@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Henry Yin

Associate Professor in the Department of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5781

hy43@duke.edu

Associate Director of Graduate Studies

Angela Vieth

Lecturer of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 684-9678

azvieth@duke.edu

Assistant to Director of Graduate Studies

Pamela Smith

Staff

+1 919 660 5668

pamela.d.smith@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

R. Alison Adcock

Associate Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 681-7486

Lawrence Gregory Appelbaum

Associate Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 613-7664

greg@duke.edu

Sarah Arthur

Clinical Research Coordinator

+1 919 681 3905

sarah.staley.arthur@duke.edu

Steven R. Asher

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5773

asher@duke.edu

Michael Barger

Teaching Assistant

michael.barger@duke.edu

Ronald Batson

Lecturing Fellow of Psychology & Neuroscience

(919) 660-5686

batson@duke.edu

Monika Bauer

Instructor of Psychology & Neuroscience

monika.bauer@duke.edu

Amber Beckley

Postdoctoral Associate

amber.beckley@duke.edu

Gary G. Bennett

Bishop-MacDermott Family Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 808-7821

gary.bennett@duke.edu

Elika Bergelson

Assistant Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-8753

elika.bergelson@duke.edu

James R. Bettman

Burlington Industries Professor of Business Administration

(919) 660-7851

jrb12@duke.edu

John H. Blackshear

Adjunct Instructor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 684-2130

john.blackshear@duke.edu

James Alan Blumenthal

J. P. Gibbons Professor of Psychiatry I

(919) 684-3828

blume003@mc.duke.edu

Melanie Jean Bonner

Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 681-0024

melanie.bonner@duke.edu

Kelly D. Brownell

Director of the World Food Policy Center

(919) 613-7397

kelly.brownell@duke.edu

Roberto Cabeza

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 668-2926

cabeza@duke.edu

Beatrice Capestany

Postdoctoral Associate

beatrice.capestany@duke.edu

Valeria Caruso

Research Scientist

v.caruso@duke.edu

Avshalom Caspi

Edward M. Arnett Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

(919) 684-5835

avshalom.caspi@duke.edu

Tanya L. Chartrand

Roy J. Bostock Marketing Professor

(919) 660-2904

tanya.chartrand@duke.edu

Cindy Clements

Senior Program Coordinator

+1 919 684 9671

cindy.clements@duke.edu

Gregory Cogan

Assistant Professor in Neurosurgery

(919) 684-9493

gregory.cogan@duke.edu

John D. Coie

Professor Emeritus of Psychology: Social and Health Sciences

(919) 660-5742

john.coie@duke.edu

Harris M. Cooper

Hugo L. Blomquist Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

(919) 660-5664

cooperh@duke.edu

Philip R. Costanzo

Professor Emeritus of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5717

costanzo@duke.edu

Jane Jane Costello

Professor Emeritus in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 385-0835

jcostell@psych.mc.duke.edu

John F. Curry

Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 681-0020

john.curry@duke.edu

Geraldine Dawson

Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 668-0070

geraldine.dawson@duke.edu

Ruth S. Day

Associate Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5694

ruthday@duke.edu

Michael Damingo De Bellis

Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 385-0871

debel002@mc.duke.edu

Felipe De Brigard

Assistant Professor in the Department of Philosophy

felipe.debrigard@duke.edu

Kenneth A. Dodge

Pritzker Professor of Early Learning Policy Studies

(919) 613-7864

dodge@duke.edu

Robin Dunn

Human Subjects Coordinator

+1 919 660 5793

robin.dunn@duke.edu

Carol O. Eckerman

Professor Emeritus of Psychological and Brain Sciences

(919) 660-5705

cecker@duke.edu

Tobias Egner

Associate Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 684-1049

tobias.egner@duke.edu

Miriam K Ehrensaft

Associate Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

miriam.ehrensaft@duke.edu

Carl J. Erickson

Professor Emeritus of Psychological and Brain Sciences

(919) 660-5673

cerick@duke.edu

Robert P Erickson

Professor Emeritus of Psychology: Experimental

(919) 660-5708

eric@psych.duke.edu

John A. Fairbank

Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 613-9860

john.fairbank@duke.edu

Gavan J. Fitzsimons

Edward and Rose Donnell Professor

(919) 660-7793

gavan@duke.edu

Grainne Fitzsimons

Professor of Business Adminstration

Michael Santo Gaffrey

Assistant Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

michael.gaffrey@duke.edu

Sarah Elizabeth Gaither

Assistant Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5721

sarah.gaither@duke.edu

Anna Gassman-Pines

Associate Professor in the Sanford School of Public Policy

(919) 613-7301

agassman.pines@duke.edu

Linda K. George

Arts and Sciences Professor of Sociology

(919) 660-5605

linda.george@duke.edu

Peter Jacob Gerend

Lecturing Fellow of Psychology & Neuroscience

(919) 680-5637

peter.gerend@duke.edu

Deborah T. Gold

Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 660-7530

deborah.gold@duke.edu

Christina Grimes

Assistant Professor of the Practice Emerita of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5688

cgrimes@duke.edu

Jennifer M. Groh

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 681-6536

Warren Grimes Hall

Anne W. Deane Professor Emeritus of Comparative Neurobiology in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

(919) 660-5713

wghall@psych.duke.edu

Jean Hamilton

Professor Emeritus of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 286-2327

jean.hamilton@duke.edu

Jamie Hanson

Postdoctoral Associate

jlh125@duke.edu

Bridgette Martin Hard

Associate Professor of the Practice of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5647

bridgette.hard@duke.edu

Ahmad Hariri

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 681-8408

ahmad.hariri@duke.edu

Susan Harward

Research Administrator

+1 919 613 6986

susan.harward@duke.edu

Renate Houts

Statistician III

+1 919 613 6980

renate.houts@duke.edu

Rick Hoyle

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5791

rhoyle@duke.edu

Scott Huettel

Professor in the Department of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 668-5286

scott.huettel@duke.edu

Aaron Charles Kay

Professor of Business Adminstration

aaron.kay@duke.edu

Francis Joseph Keefe

Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 416-3400

keefe003@mc.duke.edu

Richard S.E. Keefe

Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 684-4306

richard.keefe@duke.edu

Meghann Koffi

Accounting Specialist

+1 919 660 5640

meghann.mcgoun@duke.edu

Scott Haden Kollins

Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 681-0014

kolli001@mc.duke.edu

Irwin Kremen, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus

+1 919 660 5716

ikremen@duke.edu

Kevin S. LaBar

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 681-0664

klabar@duke.edu

Cynthia LaMaster

Administrative Manager

+1 919 660 5718

cynthia.lamaster@duke.edu

Catherine Laing

Postdoctoral Associate

catherine.laing@duke.edu

Rick P. Larrick

Hanes Corporation Foundation Professor of Business Administration

(919) 660-4076

rick.larrick@duke.edu

Mark R. Leary

Garonzik Family Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5750

leary@duke.edu

Tyler Lee

Program Coordinator

+1 919 613 5025

tyler.lee@duke.edu

Victoria Lee

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 668 3635

victoria.k.lee@duke.edu

April Lehman

Staff Specialist

+1 919 660 5713

april.lehman@duke.edu

Edward Daniel Levin

Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 681-6273

edlevin@duke.edu

Rosa Li

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 668 3635

rosa.li@duke.edu

Patricia W. Linville

Associate Professor of Business Administration

(919) 660-7830

linville@duke.edu

Sarah Hollingsworth Lisanby

Adjunct Professor in the Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 613-9344

lisan001@win.duke.edu

Gregory R. Lockhead

Professor Emeritus of Psychological and Brain Sciences

(919) 660-5704

greg@psych.duke.edu

Kelsey Lucca

Instructor, Special Programs

+1 919 684 5375

kelsey.lucca@duke.edu

Katherine MacDuffie

Teaching Assistant

kate.macduffie@duke.edu

David Joseph Madden

Professor of Medical Psychology in the Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 681-9345

david.madden@duke.edu

Robert Marks

IT Analyst

+1 919 660 5670

rmarks@duke.edu

Elizabeth J. Marsh

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5796

emarsh@psych.duke.edu

Christian F. Mauro

Assistant Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 668-0081

christian.mauro@duke.edu

Reiko Mazuka

Research Professor in the Department of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5702

mazuka@duke.edu

Jenna Ann McHenry

Assistant Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5697

jenna.mchenry@duke.edu

Christina S. Meade

Associate Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 613-6549

christina.meade@duke.edu

Warren H. Meck

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5765

meck@psych.duke.edu

Brooke Midkiff

Research Scientist

+1 919 660 5716

brooke.midkiff@duke.edu

Matt Mielke

Analyst, IT

+1 919 660 5651

matt.mielke@duke.edu

Terrie E. Moffitt

Nannerl O. Keohane University Professor

(919) 684-5831

terrie.moffitt@duke.edu

Peggy Morrell

Administrative Assistant

+1 919 660 5715

morrell@duke.edu

Karen Murphy

Lecturer of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5785

karen.murphy@duke.edu

Thomas Mark Newpher

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 613-5027

thomas.newpher@duke.edu

Minna Ng

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 684-2130

minna.ng@duke.edu

Miguel Angelo L. Nicolelis

Duke School of Medicine Professor in Neuroscience

(919) 684-4580

nicoleli@neuro.duke.edu

Stephen Nowicki

Professor of Biology

(919) 668-3420

snowicki@duke.edu

Christin Ogle

Research Scientist

+1 919 660 5716

christin.ogle@duke.edu

Tobias Tobias Overath

Assistant Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 684-6146

t.overath@duke.edu

Richard G. Palmer

Professor Emeritus of Physics

(919) 660-2559

palmer@phy.duke.edu

John W. Payne

Joseph J. Ruvane, Jr. Professor of Business Administration in Fuqua School of Business

(919) 660-7850

jpayne@duke.edu

John Michael Pearson

Assistant Professor of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics

(919) 613-8338

john.pearson@duke.edu

Tony Perez

Research Scientist, Senior

tony.perez@duke.edu

Stella Powell-Williams

Grants & Contracts Administrator

+1 919 660 5752

stella.powell-williams@duke.edu

Eve S. Puffer

Assistant Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5734

eve.puffer@duke.edu

Dale Purves

Research Professor in the Duke Institute for Brain Sciences

(919) 684-6122

purves@neuro.duke.edu

Martha Putallaz

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5736

putallaz@duke.edu

David Rabiner

Research Professor in the Department of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 684-6217

drabiner@duke.edu

Amir H. Rezvani

Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences (Secondary)

(919) 668-1880

azadi@duke.edu

Mark Zachary Rosenthal

Associate Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 684-6702

rosen025@mc.duke.edu

Susan Roth

Professor Emeritus of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 684-1964

src@duke.edu

David C. Rubin

Juanita M. Kreps Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5732

david.rubin@duke.edu

Gregory Russell Samanez-Larkin

Assistant Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 681-5575

g.samanezlarkin@duke.edu

Paul Seli

Assistant Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

paul.seli@duke.edu

Matt Serra Serra

Lecturing Fellow of Psychology & Neuroscience

(919) 660-5762

James Shah

Associate Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5723

james.shah@duke.edu

Blair H. Sheppard

Professor Emeritus

(919) 680-5010

blair.sheppard@duke.edu

Andrew Sherwood

Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 684-8835

andrew.sherwood@duke.edu

Ilene C. Siegler

Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 684-6352

ilene.siegler@dm.duke.edu

Kathleen J. Sikkema

Gosnell Family Professor in Global Health

(919) 684-9073

kathleen.sikkema@duke.edu

Natalia Silva Harwood

Career Specialist

+1 919 660 5719

natalia.silvaharwood@duke.edu

Lynn Smith-Lovin

Robert L. Wilson Professor of Sociology in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

(919) 660-5786

smithlov@duke.edu

Pamela Smith

Staff

+1 919 660 5668

pamela.d.smith@duke.edu

Marc A. Sommer

W. H. Gardner, Jr. Associate Professor

(919) 684-7015

marc.sommer@duke.edu

Kenneth I. Spenner

Professor Emeritus of Sociology

(919) 660-5625

kspen@soc.duke.edu

John E. R. Staddon

James B. Duke Professor Emeritus of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 493-4398

jers@duke.edu

Daniel Stjepanovic

Postdoctoral Associate

daniel.stjepanovic@duke.edu

Timothy J. Strauman

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5709

tjstraum@duke.edu

Rita Lvovna Svetlova

Instructor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-8759

rita.svetlova@duke.edu

Johnna Swartz

Postdoctoral Associate

johnna.swartz@duke.edu

Scott Scott Swartzwelder

Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 971-0964

hss@duke.edu

Robert J. Thompson

Professor Emeritus of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 681-9655

robert.thompson@duke.edu

Michael Tomasello

James F. Bonk Professor

(919) 660-8752

michael.tomasello@duke.edu

Amanda Utevsky

Project Planner I

+1 919 668 5052

amanda.utevsky@duke.edu

Jane Utley

Staff Specialist

+1 919 660 5770

jane.utley@duke.edu

Patty Van Cappellen

Research Scientist

+1 919 681 3936

patty.vancappellen@duke.edu

Angela Vieth

Lecturer of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 684-9678

azvieth@duke.edu

Lise Wallach

Research Scholar, Senior

lise.wallach@duke.edu

Michael A. Wallach

Professor Emeritus of Psychological and Brain Sciences

(919) 660-5741

michael.wallach@duke.edu

Glenn Watson

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 660 5716

glenn.watson@duke.edu

Molly Weeks

Research Scientist

+1 919 660 5756

molly.weeks@duke.edu

Kevin Phillip Weinfurt

Professor in Population Health Sciences

(919) 668-8019

kevin.weinfurt@duke.edu

Sloan Ryan Weitzel

Lecturing Fellow of Psychology & Neuroscience

(919) 538-5602

sloan.weitzel@duke.edu

Kathleen Anne Welsh-Bohmer

Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 668-0820

kathleen.welshbohmer@duke.edu

Leonard Edward White

Associate Professor in Neurology

(919) 613-5028

len.white@duke.edu

Murray Wickwire

Staff Assistant

+1 919 660 5725

murray.wickwire@duke.edu

Makeba Parramore Wilbourn

Associate Professor of the Practice of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5795

makeba.wilbourn@duke.edu

Christina L. L. Williams

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5638

williams@psych.duke.edu

Redford B. Williams

Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 684-3863

redfordw@duke.edu

Marty G. Woldorff

Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 681-0604

woldorff@duke.edu

Henry Yin

Associate Professor in the Department of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5781

hy43@duke.edu

Nancy Lee Zucker

Associate Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 385-0828

zucke001@mc.duke.edu