Statistical Science Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Jerome P. Reiter

Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 668-5227

jreiter@duke.edu

Business Manager

Nicole Scott

Departmental Business Manager

+1 919 684 8795

nicole.scott@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Amy H Herring

Sara and Charles Ayres Professor

(919) 684-8088

amy.herring@duke.edu

Assistant to the Director of Undergraduate Studies

Karen Whitesell

Staff Asst

+1 919 684 8029

karen.whitesell@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Peter David Hoff

Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 668-2649

peter.hoff@duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies (Master's Director)

Sudipta Dasmohapatra

Lecturer, Senior of Statistical Science

(919) 684-4263

sudipta.dasmohapatra@duke.edu

Assistant to the Director of Graduate Studies

Lori J Rauch

Staff Asst

+1 919 684 4210

lori.rauch@duke.edu

Faculty & Staff

Olanrewaju Akande

Instructor in the Social Science Research Institute

(919) 681-1863

olanrewaju.akande@duke.edu

Gilad Amitai

Affiliate

gilad.amitai@duke.edu

Alessandro Arlotto

Associate Professor of Business Adminstration

(919) 660-7780

alessandro.arlotto@duke.edu

David L. Banks

Professor of the Practice of Statistical Science

(919) 684-3743

banks@stat.duke.edu

Ricardo Batista

Student

+1 919 660 5252

ricardo.batista@duke.edu

Alexandre Belloni

John D. Forsyth Professor of Business Administration

(919) 660-3791

alexandre.belloni@duke.edu

Samuel Berchuck

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

sib2@duke.edu

James O. Berger

Arts and Sciences Professor of Statistics

(919) 684-4531

berger@stat.duke.edu

Brenda Betancourt

Affiliate

bbetanc1@soe.ucsc.edu

Donald Burdick, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus of Statistical Science

+1 919 668 2649

dsb@stat.duke.edu

Mike Burnett, M.B.A.

Senior Grants & Contracts Administrator

+1 919 684 8036

michael.burnett@duke.edu

Kyle Burris

Research Assistant, Ph D Student

kyle.burris@duke.edu

Lawrence Carin

Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 681-6436

lcarin@ee.duke.edu

Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel

Associate Professor of the Practice of Statistical Science

(919) 684-5956

mine@stat.duke.edu

Antik Chakraborty

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

antik.chakraborty@duke.edu

Chi Wei Cliburn Chan

Associate Professor of Biostatistics and Bioinformatics

(919) 668-2459

cliburn.chan@duke.edu

Noirrit Chandra

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

noirrit.chandra@duke.edu

Anne Clark

Grants Staff Assistant

+1 919 681 9389

anne.clark@duke.edu

James S. Clark

Nicholas Professor of Environmental Science

(919) 613-8036

jimclark@duke.edu

Merlise Clyde

Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 681-8440

clyde@duke.edu

Sudipta Dasmohapatra

Lecturer, Senior of Statistical Science

(919) 684-4263

sudipta.dasmohapatra@duke.edu

Bianca Dumitrascu

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

bianca.dumitrascu@duke.edu

Timothy Dunn

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

timothy.dunn@duke.edu

David B. Dunson

Arts and Sciences Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 684-8025

dunson@duke.edu

Joan Durso

Research Scientist

+1 919 684 1193

joan.durso@duke.edu

Robert D Eisinger

Lecturing Fellow of Statistical Science

robert.eisinger@duke.edu

Victoria Ellison

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

victoria.ellison@duke.edu

Joe Futoma

Associate In Research

+1 919 684 4210

joseph.futoma@duke.edu

Alan E. Gelfand

James B. Duke Emeritus Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 668-5229

alan@stat.duke.edu

Sharmistha Guha

Associate In Research

+1 917 923 2091

sharmistha.guha@duke.edu

Katherine Heller

Assistant Professor of Statistical Science

katherine.heller@duke.edu

Amy H Herring

Sara and Charles Ayres Professor

(919) 684-8088

amy.herring@duke.edu

Josh Hewitt

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

joshua.hewitt@duke.edu

Curry Hilton

Associate In Research

+1 919 684 4695

curry.hilton@duke.edu

Peter David Hoff

Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 668-2649

peter.hoff@duke.edu

Edwin Severin Iversen

Research Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 681-8442

iversen@duke.edu

Andee Kaplan, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

andrea.kaplan@duke.edu

Fan Li

Associate Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 681-4156

fl35@duke.edu

Michael Lindon

Affiliate

michael.lindon@duke.edu

Meimei Liu

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

meimei.liu@duke.edu

Li Ma

Associate Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 684-2871

li.ma@duke.edu

Pulong Ma

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

pulong.ma@duke.edu

Simon Tsz Fung Mak

Assistant Professor of Statistical Science

sm769@duke.edu

Alexander Mang

Instructor, Special Programs

+1 919 684 5375

alexander.mang@duke.edu

Jonathan Christopher Mattingly

James B. Duke Professor

jonathan.mattingly@duke.edu

Zoyia Melton

Analyst, IT, Sr

+1 919 684 5419

zoyia.melton@duke.edu

Ezra Miller

Professor in the Department of Statistical Science

(919) 660-2846

Sayan Mukherjee

Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 684-4608

sayan@stat.duke.edu

Maggie Nguyen

Biostatistician II

+1 919 479 2348

nghi.nguyen@duke.edu

Georgia Papadogeorgou

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 1187

gp118@duke.edu

Sayan Patra

Teaching Assistant

sayan.patra@duke.edu

Jason Poulos, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

jason.poulos@duke.edu

Lori J Rauch

Staff Asst

+1 919 684 4210

lori.rauch@duke.edu

Galen Reeves

Assistant Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 668-4042

galen.reeves@duke.edu

Jerome P. Reiter

Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 668-5227

jreiter@duke.edu

Arkaprava Roy

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

arkaprava.roy@duke.edu

Cynthia D. Rudin

Associate Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 660-6555

Colin Rundel

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Statistical Science

cr173@duke.edu

Jerome Sacks, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Statistical Science

sacks@stat.duke.edu

Shawn M Santo

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Statistical Science

shawn.santo@duke.edu

Scott C. Schmidler

Associate Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 684-8064

scott.schmidler@duke.edu

Nicole Scott

Departmental Business Manager

+1 919 684 8795

nicole.scott@duke.edu

Deborshee Sen

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

deborshee.sen@duke.edu

Rebecca Carter Steorts

Assistant Professor of Statistical Science

beka@stat.duke.edu

Maria Tackett

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Statistical Science

maria.tackett@duke.edu

Duy Thai

Affiliate

duy.thai@duke.edu

Gugan Thoppe

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

gugan.thoppe@duke.edu

Surya Tapas Tokdar

Associate Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 684-2152

tokdar@stat.duke.edu

Daniel Truver

Student

+1 843 870 5651

daniel.truver@duke.edu

Alexander Volfovsky

Assistant Professor of Statistical Science

alexander.volfovsky@duke.edu

Dr Wenjia Wang, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

wenjia.wang234@duke.edu

Mike West

Arts and Sciences Professor of Statistics and Decision Sciences

(919) 684-8842

Karen Whitesell

Staff Asst

+1 919 684 8029

karen.whitesell@duke.edu

Robert L. Winkler

Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 660-7729

rwinkler@duke.edu

Robert L. Wolpert

Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 684-3275

rlw@duke.edu

Hau-Tieng Wu

Associate Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 660-2861

hau.tieng.wu@duke.edu

Jason Qian Xu

Assistant Professor of Statistical Science

jason.q.xu@duke.edu