Statistical Science Directory

Department Officers

Chair

Merlise Clyde

Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 681-8440

clyde@duke.edu

Business Manager

Nicole Scott

Departmental Business Manager

+1 919 684 8795

nicole.scott@duke.edu

Director of Undergraduate Studies

Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel

Associate Professor of the Practice of Statistical Science

(919) 684-5956

mine@stat.duke.edu

Director of Graduate Studies

Mike West

Arts and Sciences Professor of Statistics and Decision Sciences

(919) 684-8842

Faculty & Staff

Gilad Amitai

Associate In Research

+1 919 684 4210

gilad.amitai@duke.edu

Alessandro Arlotto

Associate Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 660-7780

alessandro.arlotto@duke.edu

David L. Banks

Professor of the Practice of Statistical Science

(919) 684-3743

banks@stat.duke.edu

Andres Felipe Barrientos

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

andres.barrientos@duke.edu

Alexandre Belloni

Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 660-3791

alexandre.belloni@duke.edu

Samuel Berchuck

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

sam.berchuck@duke.edu

James O. Berger

Arts and Sciences Professor of Statistics

(919) 684-4531

berger@stat.duke.edu

Brenda Betancourt

Postdoctoral Associate

bbetanc1@soe.ucsc.edu

Donald Burdick, Ph.D.

Associate Professor Emeritus of Statistical Science

+1 919 668 2649

dsb@stat.duke.edu

Mike Burnett, M.B.A.

Senior Grants & Contracts Administrator

+1 919 684 8036

michael.burnett@duke.edu

Lawrence Carin

Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 681-6436

lcarin@ee.duke.edu

Mine Cetinkaya-Rundel

Associate Professor of the Practice of Statistical Science

(919) 684-5956

mine@stat.duke.edu

Chi Wei Cliburn Chan

Associate Research Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 668-2459

cliburn.chan@duke.edu

Xi Chen

Student

xi.chen3@duke.edu

Anne Clark

Grants Staff Assistant

+1 919 681 9389

anne.clark@duke.edu

James S. Clark

Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 613-8036

jimclark@duke.edu

Merlise Clyde

Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 681-8440

clyde@duke.edu

Sudipta Dasmohapatra

Lecturer, Senior of Statistical Science

(919) 684-4263

sudipta.dasmohapatra@duke.edu

Timothy Dunn

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

timothy.dunn@duke.edu

David B. Dunson

Arts and Sciences Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 684-8025

dunson@duke.edu

Joan Durso

Associate In Research

+1 919 684 4210

joan.durso@duke.edu

William Eastman

Teaching Assistant

william.eastman@duke.edu

Victoria Ellison

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

victoria.ellison@duke.edu

Joe Futoma

Associate In Research

+1 919 684 4210

joseph.futoma@duke.edu

Alan E. Gelfand

James B. Duke Emeritus Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 668-5229

alan@stat.duke.edu

Shaobo Han

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

shaobo.han@duke.edu

Katherine Heller

Assistant Professor of Statistical Science

katherine.heller@duke.edu

Amy H Herring

Sara and Charles Ayres Professor

(919) 684-4210

amy.herring@duke.edu

Curry Hilton

Associate In Research

+1 919 684 4210

curry.hilton@duke.edu

Peter David Hoff

Professor of Statistical Science

peter.hoff@duke.edu

Edwin Severin Iversen

Research Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 681-8442

iversen@duke.edu

Andee Kaplan

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

andrea.kaplan@duke.edu

Jason Kaplan

Staff Nurse Anesthetist

+1 919 470 6193

jason.kaplan@duke.edu

Gary Larson

Teaching Assistant

gary.larson@duke.edu

Fan Li

Associate Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 681-4156

fli@stat.duke.edu

Meng Li

Visiting Assistant Professor

meng.li@stat.duke.edu

Gary Lipton, Ph.D.

Bioinformatician II

+1 919 668 5399

gary.lipton@duke.edu

Meimei Liu

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

meimei.liu@duke.edu

Li Ma

Associate Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 684-2871

li.ma@duke.edu

Joe Marion

Research Assistant, Ph D Student

joseph.marion@duke.edu

Jonathan Christopher Mattingly

Professor of Statistical Science

jonathan.mattingly@duke.edu

Ezra Miller

Professor in the Department of Statistical Science

(919) 660-2846

Sayan Mukherjee

Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 684-4608

sayan@stat.duke.edu

Minerva Mukhopadhyay

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

minerva.mukhopadhyay@duke.edu

Maggie Nguyen

Biostatistician II

nghi.nguyen@duke.edu

Georgia Papadogeorgou

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

gp118@duke.edu

Lori J Rauch

Staff Asst

+1 919 684 4210

lori.rauch@duke.edu

Galen Reeves

Assistant Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 668-4042

galen.reeves@duke.edu

Jerome P. Reiter

Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 668-5227

jerry@stat.duke.edu

Francis Rose

Systems Programmer

(919) 660-5496

frisco.rose@duke.edu

Cynthia D. Rudin

Associate Professor of Statistical Science

Colin Rundel

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Statistical Science

colin.rundel@stat.duke.edu

Jerome Sacks, Ph.D.

Professor Emeritus of Statistical Science

sacks@stat.duke.edu

Scott C. Schmidler

Associate Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 684-8064

scott.schmidler@duke.edu

Nicole Scott

Departmental Business Manager

+1 919 684 8795

nicole.scott@duke.edu

Deborshee Sen

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

deborshee.sen@duke.edu

Dalene Stangl, Ph.D.

Professor of the Practice

dalene@stat.duke.edu

Rebecca Carter Steorts

Assistant Professor of Statistical Science

beka@stat.duke.edu

Maria Tackett

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Statistical Science

maria.tackett@duke.edu

Hoang Duy Thai

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

duy.thai@duke.edu

Gugan Thoppe

Postdoctoral Associate

+1 919 684 4210

gugan.thoppe@duke.edu

Surya Tapas Tokdar

Associate Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 684-2152

tokdar@stat.duke.edu

Alexander Volfovsky

Assistant Professor of Statistical Science

alexander.volfovsky@duke.edu

Mike West

Arts and Sciences Professor of Statistics and Decision Sciences

(919) 684-8842

Karen Whitesell

Staff Asst

+1 919 684 8029

karen.whitesell@duke.edu

Robert L. Winkler

Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 660-7729

rwinkler@duke.edu

Robert L. Wolpert

Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 684-3275

rlw@duke.edu

Hau-Tieng Wu

Associate Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 660-2861

hau.tieng.wu@duke.edu

Jason Qian Xu

Assistant Professor of Statistical Science

jason.q.xu@duke.edu

Willem van den Boom

Research Assistant, Ph D Student

willem.van.den.boom@duke.edu