Black Think Tank Directory

Faculty & Staff

Ibukun Christine Akinboyo

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

(919) 681-3576

Valerie S Ashby

Professor of Chemistry

(919) 684-4510

valerie.ashby@duke.edu

Lee D. Baker

Mrs. Alexander Hehmeyer Professor of Cultural Anthropology

(919) 681-3263

ldbaker@duke.edu

Gary G. Bennett

Bishop-MacDermott Family Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 808-7821

gary.bennett@duke.edu

Tyson Brown

Associate Professor of Sociology

(919) 660-5680

tyson.brown@duke.edu

Oluwadamilola Motunrayo Fayanju

Assistant Professor of Surgery

Dennis Onyeka Frank-Ito

Assistant Professor of Surgery

(919) 681-7247

dennis.frank@duke.edu

Sarah Elizabeth Gaither

Assistant Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5721

sarah.gaither@duke.edu

Kerry L. Haynie

Associate Professor of Political Science

(919) 660-4366

klhaynie@duke.edu

Paul Mitaari Magwene

Associate Professor of Biology

(919) 613-8159

paul.magwene@duke.edu

J. Lorand Matory

Lawrence Richardson Professor of Cultural Anthropology

(919) 684-9923

jm217@duke.edu

Jarvis C McInnis

Cordelia and William Laverack Family Assistant Professor of English

jarvis.mcinnis@duke.edu

Beverly J McIver

Professor of the Practice of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

beverly.mciver@duke.edu

Tolulope Oyesanya

Assistant Professor in the School of Nursing

(919) 684-5292

tolu.oyesanya@duke.edu

Arlie O. Petters

Benjamin Powell Professor of Mathematics

(919) 684-3465

arlie.petters@duke.edu

Tiarney Ritchwood

Assistant Professor in Family Medicine and Community Health

(919) 684-8160

tiarney.ritchwood@duke.edu

Deondra Rose

Assistant Professor in the Sanford School of Public Policy

(919) 613-7395

deondra.rose@duke.edu

Gustavo M. Silva

Assistant Professor of Biology

gustavo.silva@duke.edu

Patrick Tyjuan Smith

Associate Research Professor of Theological Ethics and Bioethics

psmith@div.duke.edu

Andrea Woods Valdés

Associate Professor of the Practice of Dance

(919) 660-3358

ae.woodsv@duke.edu

Michelle Joette White

Assistant Professor of Pediatrics

michelle.white@duke.edu

Joseph Richard Winters

Alexander F. Hehmeyer Associate Professor

(919) 423-1911

joseph.winters@duke.edu