Directors of Graduate Study

African & African American Studies

Karin Shapiro

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Department of African and African American Studies

(919) 684-2961

kshapiro@duke.edu

Art, Art History & Visual Studies

Stanley Abe, Director of Graduate Studies, Ph.D. in Art History

Associate Professor of Art and Art History

(919) 684-2487

stanley.abe@duke.edu

Victoria Szabo, Director of Graduate Studies, M.A. in Computational Media

Research Professor of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

(919) 668-1932

ves4@duke.edu

William Seaman, Director of Graduate Studies, Ph.D. program in Computational Media

Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-2499

bill.seaman@duke.edu

Asian & Middle Eastern Studies

Guo-Juin Hong

Associate Professor of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

(919) 660-4396

gjhong@duke.edu

Biology

William F. Morris

Professor of Biology

(919) 684-5257

wfmorris@duke.edu

Chemistry

Michael C. Fitzgerald

Professor of Chemistry

(919) 660-1547

michael.c.fitzgerald@duke.edu

Cinematic Arts

Joshua Gibson

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Department of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 660-3195

joshigi@duke.edu

Classical Studies

Lauren Ginsberg

Associate Professor of Classical Studies

lauren.d.ginsberg@duke.edu

Computational Media, Arts & Cultures

Victoria Szabo, Director of Graduate Studies MA

Research Professor of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

(919) 668-1932

ves4@duke.edu

William Seaman, Director of Graduate Studies PhD

Professor of Art, Art History and Visual Studies

(919) 684-2499

bill.seaman@duke.edu

Computer Science

Jeffrey S. Chase

Professor of Computer Science

(919) 660-6559

chase@cs.duke.edu

Cultural Anthropology

Anne-Maria B. Makhulu

Associate Professor in the Department of Cultural Anthropology

(919) 668-5251

amakhulu@duke.edu

Dance

Michael Klien

Professor Of The Practice of Dance

michael.klien@duke.edu

Economics

Kent P. Kimbrough, Director of Graduate Studies MAE Program

Professor of Economics

(919) 660-1811

kent.kimbrough@duke.edu

Charles Maxwell Becker, Director of Graduate Studies MSEC Program

Research Professor of Economics

(919) 660-1885

cbecker@econ.duke.edu

Timur Kuran, Director of Graduate Studies MAPE Program

Professor of Economics

(919) 660-1800

t.kuran@duke.edu

Federico Bugni, Director of Graduate Studies PhD Program

Professor of Economics

(919) 660-1887

federico.bugni@duke.edu

Education

Alexis Yowell

Dir, MAT Program

+1 919 613 5516

alexis.yowell@duke.edu

English

Charlotte S. Sussman

Professor of English

(919) 684-2741

charlotte.sussman@duke.edu

Evolutionary Anthropology

Charles L Nunn

Gosnell Family Professor in Global Health

clnunn@duke.edu

Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies

Kathi Weeks

Professor of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies

(919) 684-5840

kweeks@duke.edu

Germanic Languages & Literature

Henry Pickford

Associate Professor in German Studies

(919) 660-3089

henry.pickford@duke.edu

Graduate Program in Religion

David Morgan

Professor of Religious Studies

(919) 660-3555

david.morgan@duke.edu

History

Dirk Bonker

Associate Professor of History

(919) 684-3930

dirk.bonker@duke.edu

Information Science + Studies

Victoria Szabo

Director of the Information Science + Studies Certificate Program

(919) 668-1932

ves4@duke.edu

Literature

Mark B.N. Hansen

James B. Duke Distinguished Professor of Literature

(919) 668-4896

mark.hansen@duke.edu

Master of Arts in Economics

Kent P. Kimbrough

Professor of Economics

(919) 660-1811

kent.kimbrough@duke.edu

Mathematics

Colleen M Robles

Professor of Mathematics

robles@math.duke.edu

Medieval & Renaissance Studies

Jehangir Malegam

Associate Professor of History

(919) 684-3823

jehangir.malegam@duke.edu

Music

Stephen Jaffe

Mary D. B. T. and James H. Semans Distinguished Professor of Music Composition

(919) 660-3317

sjaffe@duke.edu

Philosophy

Wayne John Norman

Mike and Ruth Mackowski Distinguished Professor of Ethics in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

(919) 660-3190

wayne.norman@duke.edu

Physics

Stephen W. Teitsworth

Associate Professor of Physics

(919) 660-2560

teitso@phy.duke.edu

Political Science

Christopher Johnston

Associate Professor of Political Science

christopher.johnston@duke.edu

Psychology and Neuroscience

Henry Yin

Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5781

hy43@duke.edu

Religious Studies

Joseph Richard Winters, Director of Graduate Studies M.A.

Alexander F. Hehmeyer Associate Professor

(919) 423-1911

joseph.winters@duke.edu

David Morgan, Director of Graduate Studies PhD

Professor of Religious Studies

(919) 660-3555

david.morgan@duke.edu

Romance Studies

Esther Leah Gabara

Associate Professor of Romance Studies

(919) 660-3100

egabara@duke.edu

Sociology

Scott Michael Lynch

Professor in the Department of Sociology

scott.lynch@duke.edu

Statistical Science

Funda Gunes, Director of Graduate Studies Master's Program

Senior Lecturer of Statistical Science

funda.gunes@duke.edu

Peter David Hoff, Director of Graduate Studies

Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 668-2649

peter.hoff@duke.edu