Directors of Graduate Study

African & African American Studies

Kerry L. Haynie

Associate Professor of Political Science

(919) 660-4366

klhaynie@duke.edu

Art, Art History & Visual Studies

Stanley Abe

Associate Professor of Art and Art History

(919) 684-2487

stanley.abe@duke.edu

Arts of the Moving Image Certificate

Joshua Gibson

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Department of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 660-3195

joshigi@duke.edu

Asian & Middle Eastern Studies

Carlos Rojas

Professor of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

c.rojas@duke.edu

Biology

Kathleen M. Pryer

Professor of Biology

(919) 660-7380

Chemistry

Michael C. Fitzgerald

Professor of Chemistry

(919) 660-1547

michael.c.fitzgerald@duke.edu

Classical Studies

Joshua D. Sosin

Associate Professor of Classical Studies

(919) 681-2992

joshua.sosin@duke.edu

Computational Media, Arts & Cultures

Victoria Szabo

Research Professor of Art, Art History, and Visual Studies

(919) 668-1932

ves4@duke.edu

Computer Science

Kamesh Munagala

Professor of Computer Science

(919) 660-6598

Cultural Anthropology

Diane Michele Nelson

Professor of Cultural Anthropology

(919) 684-2069

dmnelson@duke.edu

Economics

Curtis R. Taylor

Professor of Economics

(919) 660-1827

crtaylor@econ.duke.edu

English

Charlotte S. Sussman

Associate Professor of English

(919) 684-2741

charlotte.sussman@duke.edu

Evolutionary Anthropology

Charles L Nunn

Gosnell Family Professor in Global Health

clnunn@duke.edu

Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies

Ara Wilson

Associate Professor of Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies

(919) 684-9179

ara.wilson@duke.edu

Germanic Languages & Literature

Henry Pickford

Associate Professor in the Department of Germanic Languages and Literature

(919) 660-3089

henry.pickford@duke.edu

Graduate Program in Religion

Stephen B. Chapman

Associate Professor of Old Testament

(919) 660-3408

schapman@div.duke.edu

History

Dirk Bonker

Associate Professor in the Department of History

(919) 684-3930

dirk.bonker@duke.edu

Information Science + Studies

Victoria Szabo

Director of the Information Science + Studies Certificate Program

(919) 668-1932

ves4@duke.edu

Literature

Mark B.N. Hansen

James B. Duke Professor of Literature

(919) 668-4896

mark.hansen@duke.edu

Master of Arts in Economics

Kent P. Kimbrough

Professor of Economics

(919) 660-1811

kent.kimbrough@duke.edu

Mathematics

Colleen M Robles

Associate Professor of Mathematics

robles@math.duke.edu

Medieval & Renaissance Studies

Martin Eisner

Associate Professor of Romance Studies

(919) 660-3129

martin.eisner@duke.edu

Music

R. Larry Todd

Arts and Sciences Professor of Music in Trinity College of Arts and Sciences

(919) 660-3300

r.todd@duke.edu

Philosophy

Gopal Sreenivasan

Crown University Professor in Ethics

(919) 660-3069

gopal.sreenivasan@duke.edu

Political Science

Kyle Beardsley

Professor of Political Science

(919) 660-4318

kyle.beardsley@duke.edu

Psychology and Neuroscience

Henry Yin

Associate Professor in the Department of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 613-8659

hy43@duke.edu

Religious Studies

Joseph Richard Winters

Alexander F. Hehmeyer Associate Professor

(919) 423-1911

joseph.winters@duke.edu

Romance Studies

Deborah Jenson

Professor of Romance Studies

(919) 660-3122

deborah.jenson@duke.edu

Sociology

Scott Michael Lynch

Professor in the Department of Sociology

scott.lynch@duke.edu

Statistical Science

Peter David Hoff

Professor of Statistical Science

(919) 668-2649

peter.hoff@duke.edu