Directors of Undergraduate Study

Aerospace Studies: Air Force ROTC

Jody Wood

Visiting Assistant Professor of Aerospace Studies

jody.wood@duke.edu

African & African American Studies

Charmaine DM Royal

Associate Professor in the Department of African and African American Studies

(919) 668-6515

charmaine.royal@duke.edu

Art, Art History & Visual Studies

Mark Olson

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 613-6726

mark.olson@duke.edu

Arts of the Moving Image Certificate

Joshua Gibson

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Department of Art, Art History & Visual Studies

(919) 660-3195

joshigi@duke.edu

Asian & Middle Eastern Studies

Guo-Juin Hong

Associate Professor of Asian and Middle Eastern Studies

(919) 660-4396

gjhong@duke.edu

Biology

Ron Grunwald

Senior Lecturer of Biology

(919) 660-7322

ron.grunwald@duke.edu

Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies

Kenneth Maffitt, Ph.D.

Senior Program Coordinator

+1 919 681 3981

kmaffitt@duke.edu

Chemistry

Ross A. Widenhoefer

Professor of Chemistry

(919) 660-1533

ross.widenhoefer@duke.edu

Classical Studies

Mary T. Boatwright

Professor of Classical Studies

(919) 684-3189

tboat@duke.edu

Computer Science

Susan H. Rodger

Professor of the Practice of Computer Science

(919) 660-6595

rodger@cs.duke.edu

Cultural Anthropology

Rebecca L. Stein

Associate Professor of Cultural Anthropology

(919) 684-4663

rlstein@duke.edu

Dance

Ava LaVonne Vinesett

Associate Professor of the Practice in the Program in Dance

(919) 660-3354

ava@duke.edu

Documentary Studies Certificate

Chris Sims

Research Scientist

+1 919 660 3689

csims@duke.edu

Earth and Ocean Sciences

Emily M. Klein

Professor of Earth and Ocean Sciences

(919) 684-5965

ek4@duke.edu

Economics

Connel Fullenkamp

Professor of the Practice of Economics

(919) 660-1843

cfullenk@duke.edu

Education

David M. Malone

Professor of the Practice of Education

(919) 660-3075

dmalone@duke.edu

English

Aarthi Vadde

Associate Professor of English

aarthi.vadde@duke.edu

Environmental Sciences & Environmental Sciences and Policy Major

Prasad S. Kasibhatla

Professor in the Division of Environmental Sciences and Policy

(919) 613-8075

psk9@duke.edu

Evolutionary Anthropology

Leslie J. Digby

Associate Professor of the Practice of Evolutionary Anthropology

(919) 660-7398

ldigby@duke.edu

Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies

Gabriel Nathan Rosenberg

Associate Professor of Gender, Sexuality and Feminist Studies

gabriel.rosenberg@duke.edu

Germanic Languages & Literature

Kata Gellen

Assistant Professor in the Department of Germanic Languages and Literature

(919) 660-3168

kata.gellen@duke.edu

Global Health Major

Dennis Alfred Clements

Professor Emeritus of Pediatrics

(919) 684-7790

dennis.clements@duke.edu

Health, Physical Education, & Recreation

Kim McNally

Lecturing Fellow

+1 919 613 7516

kvm3@duke.edu

History

Malachi H. Hacohen

Professor of History

(919) 684-6819

mhacohen@duke.edu

Human Development Certificate

Deborah T. Gold

Professor in Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

(919) 660-7530

deborah.gold@duke.edu

Information Science + Studies

Victoria Szabo

Director of the Information Science + Studies Certificate Program

(919) 668-1932

ves4@duke.edu

Innovation & Entrepreneurship Certificate

Katharine Marie Amato

Senior Lecturing Fellow in Duke Innovation & Entrepreneurship

(919) 613-6363

kmamato@duke.edu

International Comparative Studies Program

Catherine Mathers

Associate Professor of the Practice of Program in International Comparative Studies

(919) 660-4374

catherine.mathers@duke.edu

Jewish Studies Program Certificate

Laura Suzanne Lieber

Professor of Religious Studies

(919) 660-3504

laura.lieber@duke.edu

Latino/a Studies in the Global South Certificate

Claudia Milian

Associate Professor of Romance Studies

(919) 660-3127

claudia.milian@duke.edu

Linguistics

Edna Andrews

Director of the Program in Linguistics

(919) 660-3142

eda@duke.edu

Literature

Antonio Viego

Associate Professor of Literature

(919) 668-2687

antonioviego@yahoo.com

Marine Science and Conservation Leadership

Brian Reed Silliman

Rachel Carson Professor of Marine Conservation Biology

(252) 504-7635

brian.silliman@duke.edu

Markets & Management Studies

Martha Reeves

Professor of the Practice of Sociology

(919) 660-5696

mreeves@duke.edu

Mathematics

Hubert Bray

Professor of Mathematics

(919) 757-8428

hubert.bray@duke.edu

Medieval & Renaissance Studies

Michael Cornett

Associate Director, Center for Medieval and Renaissance Studies

+1 919 681 8883

jmems@duke.edu

Military Science: Army ROTC

Rachelle Macon

Professor of Military Science

rachelle.macon@duke.edu

Music

Verena Mösenbichler-Bryant

Associate Professor of the Practice of Music

(919) 660-3306

verena.m@duke.edu

Naval Science: Navy ROTC

Eva LaFiura

Visiting Assistant Professor

eva.lafiura@duke.edu

Neurosciences

Leonard Edward White

Associate Professor in Neurology

(919) 613-5028

len.white@duke.edu

Philosophy

Michael T. Ferejohn

Professor of Philosophy

(919) 660-3053

mtf@duke.edu

Physics

Ayana T. Arce

Associate Professor of Physics

(919) 684-1723

atarce@phy.duke.edu

Policy, Journalism & Media Studies Certificate

Kenneth S. Rogerson

Professor of the Practice in the Sanford School of Public Policy

(919) 613-7387

rogerson@duke.edu

Political Science

Michael C. Munger

Professor of Political Science

(919) 660-4301

munger@duke.edu

Politics, Philosophy & Economics Certificate

Michael C. Munger

Professor of Political Science

(919) 660-4301

munger@duke.edu

Program II Major

Rachael Murphey-Brown, Ph.D.

Academic Dean, Trinity College

+1 919 684 2130

rachael.murphey-brown@duke.edu

Psychology and Neuroscience

Bridgette Martin Hard

Associate Professor of the Practice of Psychology and Neuroscience

(919) 660-5647

bridgette.hard@duke.edu

Public Policy Studies Major

Christina M. Gibson-Davis

Professor in the Sanford School of Public Policy

(919) 613-7364

cgibson@duke.edu

Religious Studies

Mark S. Goodacre

Frances Hill Fox Professor

(919) 660-3503

goodacre@duke.edu

Romance Studies

Elvira L Vilches

Associate Professor of Romance Studies

elvira.vilches@duke.edu

Science & Society Certificate

Charmaine DM Royal

Associate Professor in the Department of African and African American Studies

(919) 668-6515

charmaine.royal@duke.edu

Slavic and Eurasian Studies

Edna Andrews

Nancy and Jeffrey Marcus Humanities Professor of Slavic and Eurasian Studies

(919) 660-3142

eda@duke.edu

Sociology

Angel Luis Harris

Professor in the Department of Sociology

angel.harris@duke.edu

Statistical Science

Amy H Herring

Sara and Charles Ayres Professor

(919) 684-8088

amy.herring@duke.edu

Sustainability Engagement Certificate

Charlotte Clark

Assistant Professor of the Practice of Sustainability in the Division of Environmental Sciences and Policy

(919) 684-3159

cclark@duke.edu

Theater Studies

R. Darren Gobert

William and Sue Gross Professor

(919) 660-6497

rdg37@duke.edu