People

Abdulkadiroglu, Atila

Contact

atila.abdulkadiroglu@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor

Abe, Stanley

Contact

(919) 684-2487
stanley.abe@duke.edu

Departments
Art, Art History & Visual Studies
Associate Professor of Art and Art History
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Associate Professor of Art and Art History
Arts of the Moving Image Certificate
Associate Professor of Art and Art History
MFA in Experimental and Documentary Arts
Associate Professor of Art and Art History

Abel, Trudi

Contact

(919) 660-5933
tabel@duke.edu

Departments

Abrahamsen, Tavis M

Contact

(919) 684-4210
tavis.abrahamsen@duke.edu

Departments

Ackerman, Holly

Contact

(919) 660-5845
holly.ackerman@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Librarian for Latin America & Iberia
Latino/a Studies Certificate
Librarian for Latin America & Iberia
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Librarian for Latin America & Iberia

Adcock, Rachel A.

Contact

(919) 681-7486
alison.adcock@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Associate Professor of Psychology and Neuroscience and Neurobiology

Adel, Shahla

Contact

(919) 613-6131
shahla.adel@duke.edu

Departments

Adler, Matthew D.

Contact

(919) 613-7172
adler@law.duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor of Economics and Sanford School of Public Policy
Philosophy
Richard A. Horvitz Professor of Law

Admay, Catherine A.

Contact

(919) 613-9232
admay@duke.edu

Departments
Public Policy Studies Major
Lecturer, University

Administrators, Physics

Contact

admin@phy.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Role Account

Aers, David

Contact

(919) 684-5065
aers@duke.edu

Departments
English
James B. Duke Professor
Religious Studies
Professor of Religion
Medieval & Renaissance Studies
James B. Duke Professor

Agarwal, Pankaj K.

Contact

(919) 660-6500, (919) 660-6548

Departments
Computer Science
RJR Nabisco Professor
Mathematics
Professor
Center for Theoretical & Mathematical Sciences
RJR Nabisco Professor

Aguero, Blanka

Contact

(919) 660-7308
blanka@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Data Manager
Duke Herbarium
Data Manager

Agusta, Katherine

Contact

(919) 684-1859
kvagusta@duke.edu

Departments
Office of Finance and Administration
Financial Mgmt Analyst II

Ahern Dodson, Jennifer

Contact

(919) 660-4393
jahern@duke.edu

Departments
Thompson Writing Program
Assistant Professor of the Practice

Ahmad, Attiya

Contact

attiya.ahmad@duke.edu

Departments
Duke Islamic Studies Center
Ph.D, Cultural Anthropology, 2009

Aidoo, Lamonte

Contact

(919) 660-3152
lamonte.aidoo@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Andrew W. Mellon Assistant Professor
African & African American Studies
Andrew W. Mellon Assistant Professor
Center for Latin American Caribbean Studies
Andrew W. Mellon Assistant Professor

Airall, Zoila

Contact

(919) 684-3737
zoila.airall@duke.edu

Departments
Education
Adjunct Associate Professor of Education

Akin, Victoria S

Contact

(919) 660-2869
toriakin@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Assistant Professor of the Practice

Akushevich, Igor

Contact

(919) 668-2715
ia6@duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Associate Research Professor

Al-Hashimi, Hashim

Contact

(919) 660-1113
hashim.al.hashimi@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
James B. Duke Professor

Alberts, Susan C.

Contact

(919) 660-7272
alberts@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Robert F. Durden Professor
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Robert F. Durden Professor
Evolutionary Anthropology
Chair

Albertson, John D.

Contact

(919) 660-5468
john.albertson@duke.edu

Alch, Captain Michael D.

Contact

michael.alch@duke.edu

Departments
Military Science: Army ROTC
Director of Undergraduate Studies

Alden, Betsy

Contact

alden@duke.edu

Departments

Aldrich, John

Contact

(919) 660-4346
aldrich@duke.edu

Departments
Political Science
Pfizer, Inc./Edmund T. Pratt, Jr. University Professor

Alijani, Reza

Contact

reza.alijani@duke.edu

Departments

Allard, William K.

Contact

(919) 660-2802
wka@math.duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Professor Emeritus
Applied Math
Professor Emeritus

Allison, Anne

Contact

(919) 681-6257
aaa@duke.edu

Allison, Monika

Contact

(919) 684-4289
mallison@duke.edu

Departments
English
Financial Assistant

Alphin, Franca B.

Contact

(919) 613-7486
franca.alphin@duke.edu

Departments

Alvarez, Mariano

Contact

(919) 613-7468
mariano.alvarez@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Postdoctoral Associate

Amato, Katharine M.

Contact

(919) 613-6363
kmamato@duke.edu

Departments

Ambrus, Attila

Contact

(919) 660-1835
attila.ambrus@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor

Ames, Jeff

Contact

jeff.ames@duke.edu

Departments

An, Byoungkwon

Contact

byoungkwon.an@duke.edu

Departments

Ananat, Elizabeth O.

Contact

(919) 613-7302
elizabeth.ananat@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Associate Professor

Anand, Keerti

Contact

keerti.anand@duke.edu

Departments

Anderson, Amy

Contact

(919) 613-5285
amy.anderson@duke.edu

Departments
Education
Assistant Professor of the Practice

Anderson, Eileen M

Contact

eileen.anderson@duke.edu

Departments
Romance Studies
Lecturing Fellow of Romance

Anderson, Steven M

Contact

(919) 660-9458
sa165@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Lab Research Analyst I

Andrews, Edna

Contact

(919) 660-3142
eda@duke.edu

Departments
Cultural Anthropology
Professor of Cultural Anthropology and Linguistics
Slavic and Eurasian Studies
Nancy and Jeffrey Marcus Humanities Professor
Focus Program
Nancy and Jeffrey Marcus Humanities Professor
Linguistics
Professor of Linguistics and Cultural Anthropology
Slavic Centers
Nancy and Jeffrey Marcus Humanities Professor

Angold, Adrian C.

Contact

(919) 687-4686
adrian.angold@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Associate Professor Emeritus of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences

Ansley, Jennifer L

Contact

(919) 660-7063
jennifer.ansley@duke.edu

Departments
Thompson Writing Program
Lecturing Fellow

Antar, Albert E

Contact

albert.antar@duke.edu

Departments

Antepli, Abdullah

Contact

(919) 613-6780
a.antepli@duke.edu

Departments
Duke Islamic Studies Center
Chief Representative of Muslim Affairs
Duke Middle East Studies Center
Muslim Chaplain

Antliff, Robert M.

Contact

(919) 684-5286
antliff@duke.edu

Departments
Art, Art History & Visual Studies
Anne Murnick Cogan Professor of Art and Art History
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Anne Murnick Cogan Professor of Art and Art History

Anton, James J.

Contact

james.anton@duke.edu

Departments
Economics
Professor

Antonaccio, Carla M

Contact

canton@duke.edu

Departments
Classical Studies
Professor Emerita
Art, Art History & Visual Studies
Professor Emerita

Apaydin, Mehmet S

Contact

serkan.apaydin@duke.edu

Departments
Donald Laboratory
Research Associate

Apollonio, Carol

Contact

(919) 660-3143
flath@duke.edu

Departments
Slavic and Eurasian Studies
Professor of the Practice

Appelbaum, Lawrence G.

Contact

(919) 613-7664
greg@duke.edu

Departments
Psychology and Neuroscience
Associate Research Professor

Applewhite, James W.

Contact

james.applewhite@duke.edu

Departments
English
Professor Emeritus

Aqeel, Waqar A.

Contact

waqar.aqeel@duke.edu

Departments

Arce, Ayana T.

Contact

(919) 684-1723
atarce@phy.duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Associate Professor

Arcidiacono, Peter S.

Contact

(919) 660-1816
psarcidi@mac.com

Departments
Economics
Professor

Ariail, Jackie

Contact

(919) 684-5917
ariail@duke.edu

Departments
Academic Resource Center
Learning Specialist

Ariely, Dan

Contact

dan@danariely.com

Departments
Economics
Professor of Economics and Sanford School of Public Policy

Arlotto, Alessandro

Contact

(919) 660-7780
alessandro.arlotto@duke.edu

Departments
Statistical Science
Associate Professor of Statistical Science and Mathematics
Mathematics
Associate Professor of Mathematics and Statistical Science

Armaleo, Daniele

Contact

(919) 660-7326
darmaleo@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate Professor of the Practice

Armstrong, Nancy

Contact

(919) 668-0314
n.b.armstrong@duke.edu

Departments
English
Gilbert, Louis, and Edward Lehrman Professor
Gender, Sexuality & Feminist Studies
Gilbert, Louis, and Edward Lehrman Professor

Arnett, Edward M.

Contact

(919) 660-1506
edward.arnett@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
R.J. Reynolds Professor Emeritus

Ashby, Valerie S

Contact

(919) 684-4510
valerie.ashby@duke.edu

Departments

Asher, Steven R.

Contact

(919) 660-5773
asher@duke.edu

Departments

Ashley, Sherry

Contact

(919) 660-1512
sherry.ashley@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Staff Assistant

Ashton, Robert H.

Contact

robert.ashton@duke.edu

Departments
Duke Islamic Studies Center
L. Palmer Fox Professor of Business Administration,

Askounis, Christina

Contact

(919) 684-3094
askounis@duke.edu

Departments
English
Lecturer Emerita

Aspinwall, Paul S.

Contact

(919) 660-2874
psa@cgtp.duke.edu

Astrachan, Owen L.

Contact

(919) 660-6522
ola@cs.duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Professor of the Practice
Information Science + Studies
Professor of the Practice

Atkins, Jed W.

Contact

(919) 684-2695
jed.atkins@duke.edu

Departments
Classical Studies
Associate Professor

Avery, Kurtis D

Contact

(919) 684-2915
kurt.avery@duke.edu

Departments

Avery, Margaret M

Contact

(919) 660-1503
meg.avery@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Administrative Coordinator

Avery, Wayne T

Contact

(919) 382-4515
wta@duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Utility Worker

Avraham, Ted O.

Contact

ted.avraham@duke.edu

Departments
Physics
Affiliate

Azhar, Salman

Contact

(919) 681-9167
salman.azhar@duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Visiting Associate Professor

Arthur, Jonathan B

Contact

(919) 660-0147
brad.arthur@duke.edu

Departments
Trinity Office of Technology Services
Analyst, IT - - East Campus/Smith Support

Ayub, Umar T

Contact

(919) 684-1699
umar.ayub@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate in Research

Arya, Gaurav

Contact

(919) 660-5435
gaurav.arya@duke.edu

Departments
Chemistry
Associate Professor

Akinyi, Mercy Y

Contact

mercy.akinyi@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Teaching Assistant

Ali Razeen, U

Contact

ali.razeen@duke.edu

Departments
Computer Science
Research Assistant, Ph D Student

Alt, Arthur T.

Contact

(919) 660-3160
ata@duke.edu

Departments

Ames, Barrett

Contact

christopher.ames@duke.edu

Departments

Antoniak, Gabriel J

Contact

gabriel.antoniak@duke.edu

Departments
Biology
Associate in Research

Ardyson, Hannah

Contact

(919) 660-2443
hannah.ardyson@duke.edu

Autry, Eric A.

Contact

eric.autry@duke.edu

Departments
Mathematics
Phillip Griffiths Assistant Research Professor