Bass Fellows

The Bass Society professorships are funded in part by a gift by Anne T. and Robert M. Bass and matched through the generosity of other donors. Bass Fellows are selected for their extreme dedication to teaching undergraduates and for their success in motivating students to excel. Fellows are well-known researchers who offer students exposure to cutting edge research through courses and mentorships. Learn more about the Bass Society of Fellows.

Faculty Member Department Rank Professorship Title
Lee Baker Cultural Anthropology Professor Mrs. Alexander Hehmeyer Professor
Gary Bennett Psychology & Neuroscience Professor Bishop-MacDermott Family Professor
Emily Bernhardt Biology Professor Jerry G. and Patricia Hubbard Professor
Laurent Dubois Romance Studies Professor Marcello Lotti Professor
Peter Feaver Political Science Professor Alexander F. Heymeyer Professor
Thomas Ferraro English Professor Frances Hill Fox Professor
Maurizio Forte Classical Studies Professor William and Sue Gross Professor
Kathy Franz Chemistry Professor Alexander F. Hehmeyer Professor
Esther Gabara Romance Studies Associate Professor E. Blake Byrne Professor
Scott Huettel Psychology & Neuroscience Professor Jerry G. and Patricia Crawford Hubbard Professor
Andrew Janiak Philosophy Associate Professor Creed C. Black Associate Professor
Lisa Keister Sociology Professor Gilhuly Family Professor
Mark Kruse Physics Associate Professor Fuchsberg-Levine Family Associate Professor
Anita Layton Mathematics Associate Professor Anne T. and Robert M. Bass Associate Professor
Paul Manos Biology Professor Jack H. Neely Professor
Robert Mitchell English Professor Marcello Lotti Professor
James Moody Sociology Professor Robert O. Keohane Professor
Diane Nelson Cultural Anthropology Professor Eads Family Professor
Lenhard Ng Mathematics Professor Eads Family Professor
Mohamed Noor Biology Professor Earl D. McLean, Jr. Professor
Steve Nowicki Biology Professor Anne T. and Robert M. Bass Professor of Biology
Jerome Reiter Statistics Associate Professor Mrs. Alexander Hehmeyer Professor
Thomas Robisheaux History Professor Fred W. Shaffer Professor
Rebecca Stein Cultural Anthropology Associate Professor Nicholas J. and Theresa M. Leonardy Associate Professor
Philip Stern History Associate Professor Sally Dalton Robinson
Eric Toone Chemistry Associate Professor Anne T. and Robert M. Bass Associate Professor of Chemistry