Our Staff

Throughout Trinity College of Arts & Sciences, our talented and diverse staff is committed to helping our leadership and faculty create, support and maintain an enriching environment for higher education. Our teams work within our administrative units, as well as among our three academic divisions — Arts & Humanities, Natural Sciences and Social Sciences.

Staff Awards

In 2017, Dean Valerie Ashby established the Dean's Pillars of Excellence Awards to encourage excellence, celebrate staff accomplishments and recognize the valuable contributions of our staff. These annual awards are presented to non-teaching staff making significant contributions to the excellence of the school through their commitment to service, initiative, outstanding leadership, increased efficiency, enthusiasm, collaboration, mentoring, and diversity.

Nominations are made by students, staff and faculty, with the Dean of Trinity College of Arts & Sciences selecting the winners in consultation with an awards committee of staff members. We are currently accepting nominations for the 2021 awards cycle via this online form. 

Past Winners

Dean Award winners 2019
Two 2019 award winners: Stacey Meyers (left) from Philosophy and Marion Monson (center) from Art, Art History & Visual Studies — are pictured with Dean Valerie Ashby (far right), 2018 winner Lisa Jones (beside Ashby) and HR manager Erica Green (second from left). Not pictured are 2019 winners Renate Houts from Psychology & Neuroscience and William "Joe" Shamblin from Computer Science.


Dean Award winners 2018
2018 Award Winners: (left to right) - Lisa Jones (Evolutionary Anthropology), Janet Rosenthal (Chemistry), Dean Valerie Ashby, Jill Wuenschel (Classics) and Anne Lacey (Biology)